I am pleased to welcome you to the Division of Academic Affairs at Texas Southern University. The Provost serves as the chief academic officer of the university reporting directly to the President.

The Provost also has administrative oversight for research/scholarly activities, Libraries/Museums, Student Success Services and Institutional Assessment, Planning and Effectiveness on campus. Academic programs are offered in ten colleges and schools: College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences, Jesse H. Jones School of Business, College of Education, College of Continuing Education, The Graduate School, Thurgood Marshall School of Law, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, School of Science and Technology, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs, School of Communication and the College of Transdisciplinary Studies.

Together, these colleges and schools offer 53 baccalaureate degree programs, 36 master’s degree programs, three Doctor of Philosophy degree programs and three professional doctoral degrees in education, law and pharmacy. The wide variety of academic program offerings gives our diverse student body an excellent opportunity to learn from over 500 full-time dedicated faculty.

You are welcome to explore our academic programs of study and to contact our office if the need arises. Thank you.

*Dr. Carl B. Goodman will serve as the Provost and Senior Vice President, effective June 26 th, 2023  

Opening Faculty Meeting Archive

Dean's Profile
Title Name Email (713)313-
Provost/Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs

Carl. B. Goodman, Ph.D 1133
Executive Assistant to the Provost & SVP

Cynthia Williams 1136
Acting Associate Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Needha Boutte-Queen, Ph.D.

Needha.boutte- 1237
Associate Provost/Associate Vice President for Academic and Faculty Affairs


Assistant Provost,
Academics & Executive Director, TSU Online


Interim Dean, College of Science, Engineering, and Technology

Wei Li Ph.D. 1871
Executive Director, Curriculum & Graduation Initiatives

Derrick Manns, Ph.D.  4226
Executive Director of Provost of Business Services

Charles Henry 4343
Student Ombudsperson


Faculty Ombudsperson

Carlton Perkins, Ph.D. 7187
Executive Director of Library Services

Ms. Haiying Li 7885
Director of Center for Online Education and Instructional Teaching

Remi Ademola 4835
Interim Dean, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Okezie Chukwumerije, JD 1128
Interim Dean, College of Education

Bernnell Peltier-Glaze, Ed.D. 7978
Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Jason Oby 7263
Dean, College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

Rashid Mosavin, Ph.D. 7381
Dean, Jesse H. Jones School of Business

David Yen, Ph.D. 7987
Acting Dean, School of Communication

Christian Ulasi, Ph.D. 7755
Dean, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

George Kieh, Ph.D. 3326
Dean, The Graduate School

Gregory H. Maddox, Ph.D. 7889
Interim Dean, Thomas F. Freeman Honors College

Hector Miranda, Ph.D. 6720
Special Assistant to the Provost – Transdisciplinary Studies and Continuing Education

Aisha Morris Moultry, Pharm.D., Ph.D., 7553